Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

UNSW Arts & Social Sciences is committed to providing a safe, supportive and equitable environment for all staff, students and the wider community regardless of their gender, cultural background, disability, sexual orientation or identity, as set out in UNSW's Equity and Diversity Policy Statement (PDF) and overseen by our Faculty’s Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee.

Faculty EDI Contacts:

  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for Gender is Professor Karen Fisher (E: Karen.Fisher@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for LGBTIQ is Mr David Cami (E: d.cami@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for Culture & Language is Professor Vanessa Lemm (E: v.lemm@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for Flexible Work & Leave Options is Dr Natasha Cortis (E: n.cortis@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for Disability is Ms Rosemary Kayess (E: r.kayess@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Faculty Diversity Champion for Indigenous Strategy is Dr Darryl Cronin (E: d.cronin@unsw.edu.au)
  • The Student Representative - UG on the Faculty’s Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee is Ms Claire Guiver (E: president@unswartssociety.org)
  • Support for LGBTIQ students and staff is provided by the Ally@UNSW network. Faculty Staff who are ALLY members include: Su Goldfish (E: S.Goldfish@unsw.edu.au)
  • The main student liaison contact in UNSW Arts & Social Sciences for student academic support and EDI matters (including counselling and referrals to UNSW services) is Dr Alessandra Mecozzi Saha (E: a.mecozzisaha@unsw.edu.au)